Connect with us


Virus prompts Turkey to suspend travel to nine European countries



Transport Minister Mehmet Cahit Turhan

Transport Minister Mehmet Cahit Turhan said Turkey has suspended flights to nine European countries, including Germany, part of its measures to contain the spread of the novel coronavirus.

gotch seo blogger outreach all naija news

Turhan told a news conference in Ankara that there would be no flights to Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Norway, the Netherlands, Spain and Sweden, starting at 8 a.m (0500 GMT) on Saturday until April 17.

all naija news

Turkey said the number of confirmed coronavirus cases in the country has increased to five.

all naija news

Turkey had earlier halted flights to China, Iran, Iraq, Italy and South Korea.

Edited By: Hadiza Mohammed/Felix Ajide

naijahausacom youtube link shortner Streamable downloader
Hadiza Mohammed

NNN is an online news portal that publishes breaking news in around the world. Contact: editor @ Disclaimer.