Connect with us

General news

Osun: Adeleke inaugurates 37-member transition committee



 Osun Adeleke inaugurates 37 member transition committee
Osun: Adeleke inaugurates 37-member transition committee

1 Sen. Ademola Adeleke, the Osun governor-elect, has inaugurated a 37-member Transition Committee to facilitate a smooth transition between the incumbent and the newly elected administration in the state.

latest news in nigeria today 2020

2 Inaugurating the committee on Thursday in Osogbo, Adeleke charged members to come up with innovation on how best to hit the ground running.

latest news in nigeria today 2020

3 “The composition of this committee stems from my desire to ensure a proper mix of various citizens with first hand knowledge of state of affairs in this state,” he said
He listed the terms of reference of the transition committee to include, ascertain facts and figures about the state of affairs of Osun and the finance of the state among others.

latest news in nigeria today 2020

4 The transition committee is chaired by Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji, a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine.

5 The Director-General of Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation, Mr Sunday Bisi, is the Deputy Chairman, while a House of Representatives member, Mr Bamidele Salam, is the Secretary of the committee.

6 The News Agency of Nigeria reports that Adeleke of the PDP defeated Gov. Gboyega Oyetola at the July 16 election and would be inaugurated as the governor of the state on Nov. 27.

NewsSourceCredit: NAN

betnaija com login

NNN is a Nigerian online news portal that publishes breaking news in Nigeria, and across the world. We are honest, fair, accurate, thorough and courageous in gathering, reporting and interpreting news in the best interest of the public, because truth is the cornerstone of journalism and we strive diligently to ascertain the truth in every news report. Contact: editor @ Disclaimer.