Connect with us


FIFA Puskás Award: 11 best goals announced



FIFA Puskás Award: 11 best goals announced

The voting and awarding process related to the FIFA Puskás Award is detailed in the respective Assignment Rules.

ZURICH, Switzerland, November 29, 2021 / APO Group / –

The race to determine the winner of the FIFA Puskás Award 2021 ( is underway. Who will succeed the 2020 winner Son Heung-min in claiming the coveted crown? The list of 11 finalists for the best goal during the awards period has been revealed and the candidates are as follows:

Luis Díaz (COL) ( – Brazil against Colombia [CONMEBOL Copa América] (June 23, 2021) Gauthier Hein (FRA) ( – Chamois Niortais FC vs. AJ Auxerre [Ligue 2] (April 10, 2021) Érik Lamela (ARG) ( – Arsenal FC – Tottenham Hotspur FC [Premier League] (March 14, 2021) Valentino Lazaro (AUT) ( – Bayer 04 Leverkusen v Borussia VfL 1900 Mönchengladbach [Bundesliga] (November 8, 2020) Riyad Mahrez (ALG) ( – Zimbabwe v Algeria [CAF Africa Cup of Nations qualifying] (Nov 16, 2020) Sandra Owusu-Ansah (GHA) ( – Kumasi Sports Academy Ladies FC vs. Supreme Ladies FC [Ghana Women’s Premier League] (May 8, 2021) Vangelis Pavlidis (GRE) ( – Willem II vs. Fortuna Sittard [Eredivisie] (May 16, 2021) Daniela Sánchez (MEX) ( – Querétaro FC v. Athletic of San Luis [Liga MX Femenil] (January 16, 2021) Patrik Schick (CZE) ( – Czech Republic v Scotland [UEFA EURO 2020] (June 14, 2021) Mehdi Taremi (IRN) ( – Chelsea FC v. FC Porto [UEFA Champions League] (April 13, 2021) Caroline Weir (SCO) ( – Manchester City WFC v. Manchester United WFC [FA Women’s Super League] (February 12, 2021)

The winner will be selected by an international jury made up of a panel of FIFA Legends and registered fans from around the world on Each of the two groups of voters on the jury has the same electoral weight.

The voting and award process related to the FIFA Puskás Award is detailed in the respective Assignment Rules (

To keep up to date with the latest news on The Best, visit ( and FIFA’s accounts on Facebook (, YouTube ( and Twitter (bit .ly / 3HHdYkv).

You can join the discussion on who should win the prizes using the hashtag #TheBest

Short Link:

NNN is a Nigerian online news portal that publishes breaking news in Nigeria, and across the world. We are honest, fair, accurate, thorough and courageous in gathering, reporting and interpreting news in the best interest of the public, because truth is the cornerstone of journalism and we strive diligently to ascertain the truth in every news report. Contact: editor @ Disclaimer.